Minutes for 21st January 2020

Minutes of the meeting of Coleraine Probus Club
36 members were in attendance (In the Spike Bar!).

Apologies (10) George Butler, Jim Dinsmore, Leo Dolan, Noel Finlay, Billy Holmes, Danny Kennedy, John McKegney, Ian Murray, James Nesbitt and Stanley White.

The President, John McGlade, welcomed members to the meeting. He then introduced this mornings Speaker, Kevin Stott the topic of his presentation being “Occupational Therapy.”

A summary of this talk is available in the speaker's record book and here on the club website.

A question and answer session followed the presentation. A vote of thanks, proposed by Jim Archer, was passed on to Kevin by the President.

Weekly Business:
The minutes of the 14th January 2020 were, with the approval of the members, taken as read and signed by the President.

Matters arising: None.

1. Resignation letter from Noel Finlay.
2. An email from Liam Hickey inviting members to the Burns Breakfast on Sat. 25th January at The Crannagh (Organised by Coleraine Rotary.) .

Joe Alcorn reminded members that the AGM will be held on Tuesday 28th January 2020 at The Golf Club. An informal carvery lunch in The Lodge Hotel Conservatory will follow the AGM.
Please sign the attendance sheet for the AGM and the Lunch

Welfare. Cecil Spotten said that Stanley White has been in hospital but hopes to be back home today.

Treasurer. Nigel Semple reminded members that the subscriptions for the new Probus year will be collected at the meeting on 4th February 2020.

Any Other Business
Ken Parkes informed members that copies of the “Heritage Guide“ are still available at the signing in table.

Next Meeting: The next speaker's meeting will be held on Tuesday 4th Feb. 2020 when Tony Macauley will give a talk on “50 years on the Peace-Line”. Wives or guests may be invited.

Closing Remarks. The President thanked members for attending and hoped to see everyone at the next meeting. He reminded members that the AGM will be held on Tuesday 28th January 2020.

The meeting closed at 12:00 noon.

Signed: Derick Woods
New President:
Date: 4th February 2020